Q & A

Questions & Answers
 
1.    Application Scope
    
Q1:    Does the IRPMA Code regulate communications with the public?
A1:    Yes. The IRPMA Code provides guiding principle for patient education materials. However, according to Article 69 of “Pharmaceutical Affairs Act”, direct promotion to the public is not allowed. Member companies should of course, comply with the local law.
    
Q2:    What is IFPMA?
A2:    The IFPMA is a non-profit, non-governmental organization comprising 27 leading international companies and 51 national and regional industry associations.
It is a requirement of IFPMA membership that member companies and member associations accept the conditions of the IFPMA Code and, subject to local laws and regulations, adopt codes that meet local requirements but are consistent with, and as comprehensive as, the IFPMA Code.
IFPMA Website: www.ifpma.org

    
Q3:    Which interactions or activities of pharmaceutical companies are specifically outside the scope of the IRPMA Code?
A3:    This Code specifically does not seek to regulate the following activities:
•    Promotion of self-medication products that are provided “over-the-counter” (OTC) directly to consumers without prescription;
•    Pricing or other trade terms for the supply of pharmaceutical products, including promotion and marketing of pharmaceutical products to commercial customers;
•    Certain types of non-promotional information or activities; and
•    Promotion of medical devices
    
2.    Medical Education
    
Q4:    Does the IRPMA Code allow for comparisons between different products to be included in promotional materials?
A4:    Yes. Comparative statements must be used carefully. Any comparison made between different pharmaceutical products must be clear, accurate, balanced, fair and objective based on credible scientific data and be capable of substantiation. Comparative data and claims should be well founded on data from adequate double-blind, head-to-head, randomized, controlled clinical trial (RCT) results, meta-analysis of RCTs and should be consistent with the evidence of other clinical data. The claimed differences between drugs should only be statistically significant. Comparative advertising should not be misleading and must be compliant with local health authority-approved product circulars, and disparaging reference to other products or manufacturers should be avoided. Comparative statements should mention the comparison drug. The use of a competitor product brand name requires written consent from that company.
    
Q5:    Does the IRPMA Code allow for quotations to be included in promotional materials?
A5:    Yes. Quotations from medical and scientific literature or from personal communications should be faithfully reproduced (except where adaptation or modification is required in order to comply with any applicable codes, in which case it must be clearly stated that the quotation has been adapted and/or modified) and the precise sources identified. Quotations should not change or distort the intended meaning of the author or the significance of the underlying work or study.
    
Q6:    Are reprints considered as promotional material under the IRPMA Code?
A6:    No. Reprints of scientific and medical articles, when used as stand-alone documents, are not developed by pharmaceutical companies and as such cannot be considered as promotional materials. If, however, they are proactively presented to a healthcare professional together, with other, company-originated documents, they then become promotional materials. In all cases, where promotion refers to, includes, or is presented together with scientific or medical articles or studies, clear references should be provided. Any reprint of artwork (including graphs, illustrations, photographs or tables) taken from articles or studies and included or presented with promotional materials should clearly indicate the source of the artwork and be faithfully reproduced.
    
Q7:    What is the definition of “simple statement of indication”?
A7:    Simple statement of indication should relate to the PI label and must not contain promotional claims.
    
Q8:    Is there any restriction for accommodation, number of participants, or ceiling when sponsor a symposium, congress or other medical health care or educational program?
A8:    According to IRPMA Code 7.1, the purpose and focus of all Events for healthcare professionals organized or sponsored by a company should be to provide scientific or educational information. The venue and accommodation should be selected appropriately; member companies should avoid using renowned or extravagant venue.
    
Q9:    When is it appropriate and justified for a company to organize or sponsor an event for healthcare professionals outside of their home country?
A9:    A company can only organize events involving travel if it is justified, i.e.:
•    A significant proportion of the invited healthcare professionals are from outside of the company’s home country, and it makes greater logistical or security sense to hold the event in another country; or
•    The relevant resource or expertise that is the object or subject matter of the event is located outside of the company’s home country.
    
Q10:    In case of one-day program, if participants who have difficulties to return to their hometown on that day due to traffic problem, what shall we do?
A10:    Basically companies should select an appropriate venue that is in city areas for convenient transportation. However, if the case above happens, we may provide accommodation for limited participants who cannot return on the same day. In this case, on the 2nd day, no other social program should be arranged for those participants.

Q11: One medical society schedules its annual scientific conference to be held at a hotel by Sun Moon Lake. In addition to HCPs based in Taiwan, HCPs from China have also been invited to join the event. Can member companies sponsor the event?

A11: The intent of sponsoring a scientific program at an independent meeting is to support continuous professional development of HCPs that will lead to improved patient care or healthcare delivery. However, a meeting organized in a tourist attraction, lavish/resort location/hotel can generate negative publicity for conference organizers and its sponsors.

As stated in the IRPMA Code of Practice Benchmark 4, “tourist attractions” as event or meeting venues are considered “inappropriate”. The selection should be followed even with participants invited from outside Taiwan. In terms of location, member companies SHOULD NOT sponsor events at any tourist attractions, including , but not limited to, Sun Moon Lake, Kenting, Taroko Gorgeetc. (added in February, 2016)

    
Q12:    “Hospitality should be limited to refreshments and/or meals incidental to the main purpose of the Event”. What is the definition of “the Event”?
A12:    An Event is as defined by the IRPMA Code 7.1.1. Lunch and dinner meetings with healthcare professionals are allowed as healthcare professionals have very limited time allocated for information. Provided the main purpose of the lunch or dinner meeting is educational, to provide scientific information, or to discuss a business issue, it is not considered an Event (Article 7). The particulars of a meeting over a meal should either be agreed in advance or recorded retrospectively. Refreshments and meals connected with these activities should not cost more than NT$3,500 person/ day.
    
Q13:    The IRPMA Code prohibits companies from providing entertainment, leisure and social activities to healthcare professionals and other stakeholders. Are there exceptions to this rule?
A13:    No. When a company organizes a meeting, refreshments and/or meals incidental to the main purpose of the event can be provided. It would not be appropriate for a company to fund attendance at a concert, purchase of entertainment tickets or pay for entertainment in any form. However, if there is background music or a local performance at the venue where the event is taking place, which is not paid for by a pharmaceutical company and not interfering the main purpose of the meeting or event, this may be permitted.
    
Q14:    Are individual social activities with healthcare professionals such as golf, music concert, etc. allowed?
A14:    According to the IRPMA Code 7.1.6, no entertainment or other leisure or social activities should be provided or paid for by member companies. Hospitality should be limited to refreshments and/or meals incidental to the main purpose of the Event.
    
Q15:    Is there any consideration for sponsoring HCPs attending overseas event?
A15:    Sponsorship of HCP to international events is limited to 2 meetings per year. This limitation does not include or apply to programs where a HCP’s attendance has been funded (paid for his/her services) because the individual is giving a presentation at the international event on behalf of member company. Clinical trial related meetings are out-of-scope.
*This article becomes effective from January 1, 2013.
    
Q16:    In regard to flight tickets under sponsorship, in case that there is no business class but only economy and first class available, what shall company do?
A16:    According to the COP Benchmark Article 5, the flight tickets being sponsored should be up to business class only. Therefore, in this case the traveler must take economy class only.
    
Q17:    While attending an event, are the invitees allowed to bring guests?
A17:    Member companies must discourage invitees from bringing guests to company-organized events. In case they do, or in case an uninvited guest shows up, the company must not make any payments or reimburse/subsidize any costs associated with an individual accompanying an invitee, and uninvited guests are not permitted for the company hosted dinner/meal events. For example, the uninvited guests are not allowed to be part of the sponsored dinner and/or the meeting where business discussions must occur.
    
Q18:    Is it necessary to have a contract with the invited healthcare professional as speakers or presenters for the payment of honorarium and related travelling and boarding expenses?
A18:    Yes. The IRPMA Code 7.4 states that there should be a written contract about the payments to speakers or presenters. The contract can also be used as a reference to decide who should pay the expenses.
    
Q19:    For the honorarium for local speaker to lecture overseas or to lecture in international symposia in Taiwan, should the international norms or a limit of up to NT$5,000/hr be applied?
A19:    For international congress held overseas, the international norms should be applied. For the symposia held in Taiwan, the international norms can only be applied when the international event is organized by an international society and it is not a satellite program within the international event. Otherwise, the honorarium for local speaker should be limited up to NT$5,000/hr.
    
Q20:    How to calculate additional payment?
A20:    Chairperson/ Moderator of the advisory board and concurrently serve as advisory board member: may be paid up to NT$20,000 (up to NT$10,000 per event as member, up to NT$10,000 as the Chairperson).
Chairperson/ Moderator and concurrently serve as a Lecturer: NT$5,000/hr as a Lecturer, up to NT$10,000 as the Chairman/ Moderator per event.
There is no additional payment for preparation time.

Q21:  What types of topics are considered appropriate as part of a program agenda for IRPMA member company-supported events targeting healthcare professionals?

A21: Event topics should be related to professional capability building for the benefit of HCPs’ daily healthcare practice.

For events that involve non-product / disease-related topics, the recommended ratio for the time spent on “product/disease-related educational topics” versus time spent on “topics related to healthcare practice capability building” is 3:1 (added in October, 2013)

    
3.    Gifts and Other Items
    
Q22:    What can be given as a promotional aid?
A22:    A promotional aid is a non-monetary item given for a promotional purpose. Promotional aids can only be given to healthcare professionals as defined in Article 1.2. Promotional aids must be related to the work of the recipient healthcare professionals and should not be over NT$500 and with minimal quantity. Possible examples include inexpensive pens and notepads. Promotional items intended for the personal benefit of the healthcare professional, such as music CDs, paintings or food baskets are not acceptable. Promotional literature such as detail aids, leave-behind pieces, booklets, etc. are not considered to be promotional aids as meant in Article 7.5.2.
    
Q23:    How to justify the promotional aids in Article 7.5.2? Are electronic goods (such as a USB flash disk) included in the scope of personal gifts as stated in Article 7.5.1?
A23:    1.    The justification of promotional aids depends on whether the items are relevant to the practice of the healthcare professional or beneficial to the provision of medical services and for patient care. The COP could not provide an exhaustive list. It is suggested that companies should create an internal assessment mechanism to allow healthcare, regulatory and marketing directors to co-justify the appropriateness of promotional aids.
2.    Electronic goods (such as a USB flash disk) are included in the scope of personal gifts as stated in Article 7.5.1. However, those passing the review process as mentioned in COP Article 7.5.2 can be classified as gimmick.
    
Q24:    What kinds of items are envisaged as being items of medical utility?
A24:    Items might include an anatomical model for use in an examination room, or medical textbooks, as they are of modest value and both primarily involve a patient benefit. A DVD or CD player however would not be permissible. Items should not be offered on more than an occasional basis, even if each individual item is appropriate.
    
Q25:    Are lucky draws allowed?
A25:    Yes. However, according to the IRPMA Code 7.5.1, companies should not give items for personal benefits. Therefore, the prizes for the lucky draw should be limited to items of medical utility, and no personal gifts allowed for lucky draw.
    
Q26:    Could we provide cash gifts or gifts for “Wedding”?
A26:    IRPMA Code indeed prohibits payments in cash to healthcare professionals. Providing gifts for wedding is not allowed.
    
Q27:    What should I do if I am invited to a wedding party?
A27:    The wedding party is a personal event, and any expense incurred from this should not be at the cost of the company.
    
Q28:    Are sales representatives allowed to send or provide refreshments for healthcare professionals if the meetings are unplanned?
A28:    The purpose of the IRPMA COP is to improve the professional image of medical representatives. Refreshments for HCPs are allowed only if the meeting is for educational purpose or to provide scientific information as HCPs have very limited time allocated to meetings.
    
4.    Donation and Educational Grants
    
Q29:    If the department requests sponsorship for a foreign speaker’s expenses (airfare, honorarium, etc.), what shall we do?
A29:    Companies can provide actual expenses to hospitals or associations organizing the events, but not through the department nor to the speaker directly.
    
5.    PMS (Post-Marketing Study)
    
Q30:    The definition of PMS?
A30:    In order to stop commercial exercise under the different name of clinical studies (observational study, retrospective study...etc.), any study involving human subjects should be reviewed and approved by IRB to protect patients’ right. PMS that has to be posted on the IRPMA website is as defined by the IRB.
    
Q31:    What are the scopes of the post marketing studies that should be posted on IRPMA website?
A31:    The following study formats are within the scope of IRPMA PMS registry requirement:
•    Phase IV clinical studies
•    Pharmacoeconomic / Healtheconomic related studies (excluding PE studies using existing computerized database only)
•    Epidemiological studies
•    Non-interventional post marketing surveillance
•    Retrospective data collection and analysis
All above mentioned post marketing studies conducted in Taiwan, including Taiwan local study or multi-country; multi-center studies, should be posted.
    
Q32:    Following the approval by the IRB, JIRB, when should the PMS be posted on IRPMA website?
A32:    The PMS should be registered on IRPMA website prior to the first patient screening.
    
Q33:    Are all items in the template for PMS registry system necessary? (The Objective, No. of Sites, No. of Patients)
A33:    Those items are essential for other companies and the public to examine if the study is valid and not for marketing purpose.
    
6.    Interactions with Patient Organizations
    
Q34:    What happens if only one pharmaceutical company wishes to support a particular patient organization? Is this allowed?
A34:    Yes. Many patient organizations are supported by a number of pharmaceutical companies. There may, however, be situations where only one pharmaceutical company wishes to support a particular patient organization or one of its activities. It would be acceptable under the IRPMA Code for that pharmaceutical company to be the only pharmaceutical company providing funding as long as that company did not make its support conditional on it being the sole funder.

Q&A

1.    適用範圍
Q1:    與大眾溝通事宜是否也在IRPMA市場行銷規範的範圍內?
A1:    是的。IRPMA市場行銷規範包含有關病患衛教材料的指導原則。根據藥事法第69條規定,藥廠不得直接對大眾推銷處方藥。會員公司應當遵守當地法規。

Q2:    何謂IFPMA?
A2:    IFPMA為一全球非營利性之非官方組織,由27家跨國大藥廠及51個各國製藥廠協會所組成。IFPMA會員公司及會員協會均須在符合當地法規的情況下,遵守IFPMA市場行銷規範。(IFPMA網站: www.ifpma.org)

Q3:    哪些類型的互動或活動不在IRPMA市場行銷規範範圍之內?
A3:    以下活動不在本規範限制範圍之內:直接對大眾行銷不需處方箋之自我醫療OTC藥品的活動有關藥品供應的價格或交易條件,包括對藥品商業採購者之促銷或行銷活動某些類型之非行銷性資訊或活動醫療器材的行銷推廣

 

2.    學術活動

Q4:    IRPMA市場行銷規範可否允許產品銷售文宣上包含不同產品的比較資訊?
A4:    可以,但有關產品比較資訊必須謹慎使用。所有產品比較資訊必須清楚、正確、平衡、公正、客觀,以具公信力的科學證據為依據,並且可經證實。比較性數據和聲明資料必須取材自臨床試驗結果,試驗必須具雙盲性、直接比較性和隨機對照性。此外,亦可取材自對照性臨床試驗的統合分析結果。引用結果必須與其他臨床證據一致。有關二種藥品差異性聲明必須確實有統計上的顯著性。比較性廣告不得誤導,內容須符合當地衛生主管機關核准的產品處方資訊,不應詆譭其他產品或藥廠。比較性的聲明應包含對照產品的資訊。若使用競爭廠商的產品品牌時,須先取得該公司同意。

Q5:    IRPMA市場行銷規範是否允許在行銷資料中引用言論?
A5:    是的。引用醫學或科學文獻或個人言論時,應保持原意,並提供確實的來源(若內容須修改以符合法律規定,則須註明引語內容已經修改)。引用言論不應改變或曲解原作者或研究人員之原意。

Q6:    IRPMA市場行銷規範是否視翻印為行銷素材?
A6:    否。翻印的科學或醫學文章並非藥廠所製作,故該資料本身不視為行銷資訊。但是若與其他廠商製作的文件一起呈現給醫護人員,則翻印文件便視為行銷資料之一部分。附在行銷資料中的任何科學或醫學研究文獻都應清楚標示出處索引。附於行銷資料中之所有翻印自研究文獻的圖稿(包括圖表、插圖、照片或表格),應明確註明出處並忠於原圖。

Q7:    「簡短處方訊息」的定義為何?
A7:    「簡短處方訊息」須與產品資訊標籤內容相符,不得包含任何產品推銷訴求。

Q8:    贊助專題研討會、學術討論會或其他醫療學術演講會時,住宿及參加人數是否有上限?
A8:    根據IRPMA市場行銷規範7.1,由廠商舉辦或贊助之活動應以提供科學或教育資訊為主,會議及住宿地點應適當選擇,避免使用奢華之地點。


Q9:    廠商主辦或贊助醫護人員出席國外活動,在何種條件下方為適當?
A9:    廠商主辦的活動須符合下列條件:

(a)邀請參加的外國醫護人員人數應佔顯著比例。在國外舉辦活動須基於合理或安全的考量;

(b)此活動之主、客觀資源或專才不在本國境內。

Q10:    若為一日之學術活動,而與會者因交通問題無法於當日返回,應該如何處理?
A10:    在選擇活動地點時,應當考量交通便利性。然而,若上述情況發生,可提供給當日返回有困難之與會者住宿,但不應安排其他的社交活動。

Q11:    某醫學會舉辦其年度大會,地點安排於日月潭,與會者除了台灣,也邀請來自中國大陸的醫護人員。會員公司可以贊助此活動嗎?        

A11:    會員公司贊助科學資訊會議之目的是持續支持醫護人員專業發展,以增進病患照護或醫療服務品質。然而,在觀光景點、奢華度假場所或飯店舉辦此類會議,將造成大眾對於會議主辦單位及贊助單位的負面觀感

根據IRPMA施行細則第4條,以“觀光景點”為活動或會議場所被視為“不適當”。地點的選擇,不因受邀與會者來自台灣以外而有所放寬。就地點而言,會員公司不應贊助在任何觀光景點舉辦的會議活動,地點包括但不僅限於日月潭、墾丁、太魯閣等

Q12:    「所有款待僅限於學術活動附屬之點心或餐點」,「學術活動」的定義為何?
A12:    學術活動應如IRPMA市場行銷規範7.1.1所定義。與醫療人員之午晚餐會議是被允許的,因為醫護人員工作繁忙,獲取資訊時間有限。惟這些餐會之目的須以教育、提供科學資訊或討論業務議題為主,但此類型餐會並不屬於「學術活動」(見第7條)。這些特定會議必須事先同意或於會後紀錄。於上述會議之餐點或點心,每人每日不應超過新台幣3,500元。

Q13:    IRPMA市場行銷規範禁止對醫護人員或相關人士提供休閒娛樂或社交活動。這項規定是否有例外?
A13:    沒有例外。會員公司企劃會議時,可提供附帶的餐飲點心,但其重要性不得超過會議主旨。會員公司也不得贊助參加音樂會、提供娛樂票券、或支付任何形式的娛樂活動。若會議場地中有背景音樂或當地演出,只要不是由藥廠支付且不影響會議進行,則可被允許。


Q14:    與醫護人員的社交活動,如:高爾夫、音樂會等,是否允許?
A14:    根據IRPMA市場行銷規範7.1.6,會員公司不得提供或支付其他娛興節目或社交活動來招待醫護人員。款待應侷限於附加於活動本身的點心或餐點。


Q15:    贊助醫護人員出席國外活動是否有任何限制?
A15:    贊助醫護人員出席國外活動以一年二場會議為限。但若是代表藥廠在國際會議發表演講,而接受藥廠資助者,則不在此限。臨床試驗相關會議不在此範圍內。
*此規範自2013年1月1日起生效


Q16:    公司贊助機票時,若無商務艙機票可供選擇,只有頭等艙與經濟艙,該如何處理?
A16:    依據施行細則第5條,機票贊助等級不應高於商務艙。所以此種情況下旅客必須搭乘經濟艙機位。

Q17:    出席會議時,受邀者可否攜伴參加?
A17:    會員公司應勸導受邀者勿攜伴參加由公司主辦的活動。若受邀者攜伴同行,會員公司不得支付或補貼未受邀之同行者的任何旅費支出。未受邀之同行者亦不可參加由公司主辦的晚宴或餐會。例如,未受邀之同行者不得參加贊助晚宴及(或)必須進行商務討論的會議。

Q18:    邀請醫護人員擔任演講者或主持人的酬勞和相關旅行、食宿費用,是否需要簽訂書面契約?
A18:    是。根據IRPMA市場行銷規範7.4所定義,支付演講者或主持人酬勞之雙方須簽訂書面契約。此契約亦可用於決定費用應由何者支付之參考。


Q19:    本國演講者赴國外講演或在台灣舉辦的國際會議講演時,其酬勞支付應適用國際慣例或應遵循每小時新台幣伍仟元的上限規定?
A19:    國際慣例適用於在國外舉行的國際會議。此外,亦可適用於由國際組織主辦在台灣舉行的國際性活動,惟屬國際活動之附屬衛星會議者不在適用範圍內。任何不適用國際慣例的情形,支付本國演講者的酬勞應遵循每小時新台幣伍仟元的上限規定。


Q20:    如何計算另行支付的酬勞?
A20:    顧問委員會主席/主持人並兼任委員:支付上限為新台幣貳萬元(委員部份每場最高支付新台幣壹萬元,主席/主持人部份每場最高支付新台幣壹萬元)。主席/主持人並兼任講師:講師部份每小時新台幣伍仟元,主席/主持人部份每場最高支付新台幣壹萬元。準備時間不應支付額外酬勞。

Q21:    IRPMA會員公司針對醫護人員舉行之活動,議程當中安排何種主題是合適的?
A21:    活動主題應與增進醫護人員專業能力有關,對其日常醫療醫護行為有益。

建議活動議程若有無關產品/疾病之主題,「產品/疾病相關之教育類主題」所需時間與「與增進醫療照護執業能力有關主題」所需時間的比例宜維持在3:1(2013年10月新增)

3.    贈品與其他項目

Q22:    可提供哪些類型的行銷贈品?
A22:    行銷贈品是以行銷為目的之不具金錢性質的物品。行銷贈品僅可提供給如本規範第1.2條定義的醫護人員。提供的行銷贈品必須與受贈者的工作相關,價值不得高於新台幣500元,且僅能少量提供。可提供的贈品項目例如:低價的筆或記事本。禁止提供任何個人用品類的行銷贈品,例如音樂CD、畫作或食品禮盒。本規範第7.5.2條所稱之行銷贈品不包括產品銷售文宣資料,例如:詳細的補充說明、單張或小冊等。

Q23:    如何判斷本規範第7.5.2條之行銷贈品?電子產品(如USB隨身碟)是否包含在本規範第7.5.1條所述之個人用品範圍內?
A23:    有關行銷贈品之判定,端視其是否與醫療專業執行相關、或有益於醫療服務提供或病患照護。市場行銷規範並無法提供完整之列表,但建議會員公司應建立內部評估機制,由醫療、法規及行銷主管共同判斷行銷贈品之適當性。電子產品(如USB隨身碟)屬於個人用品範圍內(見第7.5.1條);但若該物品通過第7.5.2條所述之評估,則可視為贈品。

Q24:    哪些項目被歸類為醫療用品?
A24:    在診間可用得到的物品,或醫學教科書,價格須低廉且能於病患有益。DVD放影機或CD音響都不可。即使行銷贈品符合要求,也只能偶爾為之。

Q25:    是否允許抽獎活動?
A25:    是。但根據IRPMA市場行銷規範7.5.1,廠商不得餽贈個人用品。因此抽獎活動之獎品須受限於醫療用品,個人用品則不被允許。

Q26:    可否提供「婚禮」禮金或禮品?
A26:    IRPMA市場行銷規範已明確禁止提供醫護人員金錢餽贈,故不可提供婚禮禮金或禮品。

Q27:    若受邀參加婚禮宴會,應如何處理?
A27:    婚禮宴會為私人活動,任何由該活動產生之費用皆不可由會員公司支付。

Q28:    若未排定會議,是否允許業務代表提供餐飲予醫護人員?
A28:    推展市場行銷規範亦期望能增進醫藥代表之專業形象。因此提供醫護人員的餐飲僅限於有教育目的或提供科學資訊之會議,因為醫護人員工作繁忙,獲取資訊時間有限。

 

4.    捐款與學術教育捐贈

Q29:    若醫院個別部門要求贊助國外演講者之費用(機票費、演講費等),應如何處理?
A29:    會員公司可依據實際發生的費用贊助主辦該活動之醫院、學會或協會,但不可經由醫院個別部門贊助或直接贊助演講者。

 

5.    上市後藥品試驗

Q30:    上市後藥品試驗之定義為何?
A30:    為防止以不同名稱之臨床試驗(觀察性試驗、回溯性試驗…)進行產品促銷,任何相關人體的試驗都必須經過人體試驗委員會同意,以保障病患權益。並根據人體試驗委員會之定義來決定應登錄於IRPMA網站的上市後藥品試驗。

Q31:    須於IRPMA網站登錄的上市後藥品試驗,可能包括哪些試驗種類?
A31:    下列所述之試驗型式,均包含於 IRPMA 網站登錄的範疇之內:

Phase IV 臨床試驗
藥物醫療經濟學相關之臨床試驗(不含僅使用現有電腦資料庫進行分析之藥物經濟學研究)
流行病學研究計劃
無介入性之上市後監視調查試驗
回溯性資料收集及分析研究計劃
所有在台灣藥品上市後執行之上述試驗,不論為台灣本地之研究或為多國多中心的試驗,均應登錄。

Q32:    經人體試驗委員會同意後,上市後藥品試驗應於何時登錄於IRPMA登錄系統?
A32:    上市後藥品試驗應於第一位病人篩選前登錄於IRPMA登錄系統。

Q33:    上市後藥品試驗登錄系統的項目須全部填寫嗎?(主要目的、試驗中心數、病患人數)
A33:    這些項目皆必須填寫,以利其他會員公司及民眾查詢試驗是否合法且非具行銷目的。

 

6.    與病患組織的互動

Q34:    廠商可以贊助特定的病患組織嗎?
A34:    可以。很多病患組織都接受不同廠商的贊助。然而有時會發生某個組織或某項活動只有一家贊助廠商的情形。IRPMA市場行銷規範准許這種情形,但是廠商不得以獨立出資為條件要求成為唯一贊助者。